How can we Help ?

How to un-save password / disable auto-login of backup client?

If you have previously chosen the “Save Password” option and the client automatically logs in upon launch, please follow these steps to disable:

  1. Launch the backup client
  2. Click the green icon at the bottom
  3. Untick the box next to "Save Password" 
  4. Click "OK"
  5. Click "Save Settings" at the top right -> then "Quit"
  6. Relaunch the desktop client again and you will be prompted to enter your password

 

Please ensure that you know the login password before doing this so you do not get locked out of the software. What is my encryption key or security key?

Average rating:0 (0 Votes)

Contact Information

  • XZBACKUP
    2850 Interstate Dr. #2, 33805
    Toll-Free: +1 800.213.2157
    US Local: +1 727.564.9230
    UK Local: +44 2036.080613
    Phone Hours: 9AM - 6PM EST
    E-mail: sales@xzbackup.com
    Website: www.xzbackup.com
Copyright © 2015 xzbackup.com. All rights reserved.